Photoshop - where?

Currently reading:
Photoshop - where?

bellaelaine

Hey, does anybody know: where can I get Photoshop (for free it better :p)??? What version is the best?
'Cause I tried 7.0 and didn't like it, but 3.0 was ok :)

P.S.-I need it only for picture improvement ;)

Uuurm no is the short answer. Im a designer and its doing things like that which keeps the cost up and makes life harder for us. That along with Mr Joe average and his mac sitting at home with his dodgy software knocking out stagnant rubbish and undercutting the price of us Agencies.
It all comes down to the same argument of would you go into your small local record store and steal their stock.
There is other cheaper/free software if its just picture enhancement. Infact i would rather you sent me the images and i will enhance them for free if it means that you dont illegally download it.

Last edited:
Try GIMP, it's not the same as PS but will do what you want for free (y)
Yeah GIMP, the freeware version of PS is a cool alternative.

Or buy it, really, piracy is rife enough as it is. Your on a car forum so I take it you drive? Did you download your Tax disk? Insurance Documents? MOT certificate?

And you say you didn't like Photoshop 7?? Thats the best one IMHO.

Yeah GIMP, the freeware version of PS is a cool alternative.

Or buy it, really, piracy is rife enough as it is. Your on a car forum so I take it you drive? Did you download your Tax disk? Insurance Documents? MOT certificate?

And you say you didn't like Photoshop 7?? Thats the best one IMHO.
But paying £479 is a completely different matter. imo